Goochland County Fire-Rescue Awards Ceremony 2023
By Member Elizabeth Rudd
February 14, 2023

On February 3,2023 the Goochland County Department of Fire Rescue & Emergency Services held the Annual Awards Dinner hosted at Bandit’s Ridge. Station 5 had many volunteer members receive awards. Help us congratulate these hardworking fire-rescue volunteers.

5 Years of Service Award:
Adam Alford
Kendall Dowdy
Kaylee Eckert
William “Zach” Rudd

15 Years of Service Award:
Kevin Leonard Sr
Michael Leonard

20 Years of Service Award:
Thomas Ferris

40 Years of Service Award:
Diana Creasey

Lifetime Service Award:
Kevin Leonard Sr
Meleta Leonard

Volunteer EMS Provider of the Year
Elizabeth Rudd

All award recipients from career staff and volunteers across all 6 stations throughout the county, our Chiefs, Admin and Auxiliary are very deserving of the awards presented for their hard work, dedication and sacrifice each day. Congratulations to each one of you!